## **Arkansas State University**

## **Institutional Review Board**

2025 Roster

Non-Scientific Members ————

**Eric Cave, PhD, Chair** Professor of Philosophy

Jordan Butcher, PhD

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Margaret Hance, PhD

Associate Professor of Psychology

Melodie Philhours, PhD

**Associate Professor of Marketing** 

Topeka Small-Singleton, PhD

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

**Edward Salo, PhD** 

Associate Director of Heritage Studies,

Professor of History

Rollin Tusalem, PhD (Alternate)

Associate Professor of Political Science

Scientific Members —

Christina Akbari, PhD

Associate Professor of Communication

Disorders

**Brian Church, PhD** 

**Professor of Exercise Science** 

Eric Scudamore, PhD

Associate Professor of Exercise Science

Community Members ————

**Shelly Lamb** 

Non-Scientific Member

Amanda McMillon (Alternate)

Scientific member

St. Bernards Medical Center

Non-Voting Members —

**Jenny Estes** 

Director of Research Compliance (Non-Scientific Member and IRB Administrator)

For information, please contact the **Director of Research Compliance** (870) 972-2694 | IRB@astate.edu